Library Board of Trustees

Library Board Meetings are regularly held on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 6:00 pm in the Activities Room in the Children's Library.



Board of Trustees:
Craig Blair, President
Donna Cramer-Sharer, Vice-President
Florence Abrams, Secretary
Keith Volsky
Kimberly Fanniff
Mary Ellen Bolton

William K. Sanford

The Colonie Town Library empowers people of all ages and abilities to connect, learn, and grow by providing access to lifelong learning, technology, cultural programming, and promoting the joy of reading.

Bill Sanford early on sensed the desire of our citizens for a true full-service public library in Colonie, with enthusiastic help and cooperation of the people of the town, of many serious volunteers, professionals, public officials, town employees, and with the strong backing of the Colonie Library trustees and the Colonie Town Board, he saw to it that such a library became a reality.

Comments are closed.